Ariana Grande Gets into Wild Positions on New Album: Listen

It's time to get in position, because Ariana Grande just dropped her highly anticipated sixth album.

The songstress previously tweeted the tracklist for the 14-song Positions, which has features from Doja Cat, the Weeknd (whom Grande worked with on "Love Me Harder"), and Ty Dolla $ign.

Ahead of the release, Grande wrote that Positions was her favorite record to date "for many reasons."

"i really can’t wait for it to be yours. thank u for your love and excitement, it means the world to me," she added.

Grande teased the new music earlier this month, later tweeting a link to the countdown site for her album and its title track "Positions," which debuted Oct. 23. The glitzy music video for the sultry track featured Grande as commander in chief, presiding over the Oval Office, cabinet meetings, and the bedroom.

The song reunited Grande with collaborators from her last album thank u, next, like producer Tommy Brown and co-writer Victoria Monét, and also brought new artists into her camp like producer London on da Track and songwriter Nija Charles (who also co-wrote Grande and Lady Gaga's "Rain on Me").

Listen to the album above.

This story originally appeared on

Source: Read Full Article