Hollywood Film Awards to Honor ‘Crazy Rich Asians,’ Amandla Stenberg

Warner Bros.

“Crazy Rich Asians” is getting even more love.
The cast of the hit romantic comedy will be receive the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award at the 22nd annual Hollywood Film Awards on November 4.
The all-Asian cast includes Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, Awkwafina, Ken Jeong, Sonoya Mizuno, Chris Pang, Jimmy O. Yang, Ronny Chieng, Remi Hii and Nico Santos.
Another honoree this year is Amandla Stenberg, who will receive the Breakout Actress Award for her role as a teen who witnesses a police shooting in “The Hate U Give.”John David Washington is getting the Breakthrough Actor Award for playing an undercover detective investigating the Ku Klux Klan in “BlacKkKlansman.”
“Roma” star Yalitza Aparicio will receive the New Hollywood Award for playing a housekeeper in Alfonso Cuaron’s biographical drama. And Flemish director Felix Van Groeningen is getting the the Breakthrough Director Award for the addiction drama “Beautiful Boy,” which stars Timothée Chalamet and Steve Carell.
The newly-announced recipients join Nicole Kidman, who is being honored with the Hollywood Career Achievement Award, and Chalamet and Rachel Weisz, who are receiving Best Supporting Actor and Actress respectively.

Crazy Rich AsiansPG-13August 15th, 201874metacriticBased on 50 Critics

Rachel Chu is happy to accompany her longtime boyfriend, Nick, to his best friend's wedding in Singapore. She's also surprised to learn that Nick's family is extremely wealthy and he's considered one of the country's most eligible bachelors. Thrust into the spotlight, Rachel must now contend with jealous socialites, quirky relatives and something far, far worse — Nick's disapproving mother. Read More

Watch at AMC Loews Seacourt 10Tue, Oct 16, 20186:15pmGet More Showtimes
Source: Read Full Article