Iggy Pop Teams With William Shatner On ‘Silent Night’

Star Trek actor William Shatner has dropped a cover version of “Silent Night” featuring Iggy Pop.

The song will be featured on the actor’s upcoming album Shatner Claus: The Christmas Album, which will launch on October 26.

The album also features Todd Rundgren, Billy Gibbons, Ian Anderson, Rick Wakeman, Brad Paisley, Judy Collins, Mel Collins, Artimus Pyle, Joe Louis Walker, Elliot Easton and Dani Bander.

Shatner Claus: The Christmas Album is said to cover genres including jazz, blues, rockabilly, bossa nova and rock’n’roll.

Shatner Claus: The Christmas Album track list:

1. Jingle Bells feat. Henry Rollins
2. Blue Christmas feat. Brad Paisley
3. Little Drummer Boy feat. Joe Louis Walker
4. Winter Wonderland feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
5. Twas The Night Before Christmas feat. Mel Collins (King Crimson)
6. Run Rudolph Run feat. Elliot Easton (The Cars)
7. O Come, O Come Emmanuel feat. Rick Wakeman (Yes)
8. Silver Bells feat. Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
9. One for You, One For Me
10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer feat. Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top)
11. Silent Night feat. Iggy Pop
12. White Christmas feat. Judy Collins
13. Feliz Navidad feat. Dani Bander

Source: Read Full Article